The 2018-19 Annual Report reflects all donations received by Friends Seminary between July 1, 2018 and June 30, 2019. Charitable donations are an essential and growing part of the School's budget. We are most grateful to our generous donors who support the Fund for Friends, the endowment and capital projects, as well as our dedicated volunteers whose achievements are essential to helping Friends “bring about a world that ought to be.”


Great care has been taken in preparing this report to make it as accurate as possible. If you should note an inaccuracy, please notify us at 646-979-5054 or advancement@friendsseminary.org, so that we may amend our records. The Annual Report is only available through the friendsseminary.org website and is not available to search engines.

*Please note: The Fund for Friends was formerly named the Annual Fund.


Nadim Bawalsa

Devin Friedrich ’19


Zoe Boxenbaum ’25 & Phoebe Boxenbaum ’28

Norma Wasserman


Harriet Burnett 

Pete Weiss & Bo Lauder


Larry Carter

David Smith


Thomas Chinlund ’49

Monica Chinlund ’78


Chris Cleaver

Amelia Smith ’19


Orla Crocker ’28 & Maeve Crocker

Pauline & Milton Sherman


John Evans

Pete Weiss & Bo Lauder


Maria Fahey

Colin Donnelly ’19

Andrew D. Harsh ’19

Naledi Semela ’06

Amelia Smith ’19

Benjamin B. Wertheim ’19



Megan Fenstermaker

Charlie MacKenzie ’19


Ben Frisch

Martha Clinkscales

Rachel S. Hodes ’17


Rebecca Frisch ’10 & Peter Frisch ’13

Jenny Knight & Ben Frisch


John Galayda

Pete Weiss & Bo Lauder


Isabella Garcia-Peña ’23 and Sofia Garcia-Peña ’20

Linda de Neufville


Andrew Ghalili ’11

Lily Pinchbeck ’19


Coleman Hall

Finn Lyon ’19


Jason Craige Harris

Erica Jones

Pete Weiss & Bo Lauder


Wilfred Heilbut

The Derald H. Ruttenberg Foundation


Bryan Hogan

John Galayda


Rebecca Holmes

Stefanie Steel


Will Hopkins

Pete Weiss & Bo Lauder


Sisi Kamal

Pete Weiss & Bo Lauder


Bo Lauder

Katherine Precht & Christopher Evans

Edes Powell Gilbert ’49

Wendy Levine & Jonathan Mechanic

Karen & Frederick A. Spaulding


Ryan Laughren ’19

Brandon Laughren


Lilian Lee

Susan Cole

Laurette Feng

Alan W. Kornberg

Karen & Frederick A. Spaulding

Rhea F. Stein

U.S.-China Cultural Foundation


Anabelle Levin ’29 & Ava Levin ’31

Ruth Lazarus & Michael Feldberg


Maximillian Liste ’22

Patricia Kraft


Lila Margulies ’92

Debra Malmgren & Wendy Wilderotter


Fatima Mbaye ’17 and Chieck Mbaye ’26

Yacine Goudiaby

Courtney Lee-Mitchell


Elizabeth Messinger

Walter T. Goldberg ’19


Erika Mills ’15

Alice Mills


Patrick O’Brien

David Frommer ’00


Katherine Olson

Colin Donnelly ’19

Benjamin R. Lanzi ’19

Amelia Smith ’19

Dakota R. Ticheli ’19


Roz Pinkus

Lynn & Evan Lewis


Katherine Precht

Valerie Delaine

Pete Weiss & Bo Lauder


Gabriela Rachman ’20 & Matthew Rachman ’25

Marilyn Ostrow


Kate Reynolds

Pete Weiss & Bo Lauder


Leitzel Schoen

Laura & James Bynum

Pete Weiss & Bo Lauder


Philip E. Schwartz

Steven Lowen ’80


Pankti Sevak

Pete Weiss & Bo Lauder


Nelson Shin

Benjamin B. Wertheim ’19


Amy Smith

Hannah Moss ’19

Frances White ’19


Karen Spaulding

Eliza Spaulding & David Lievens


Zachary Spaulding

Susan P. Cole

Alan W. Kornberg

Rhea F. Stein

U.S.-China Cultural Foundation


Stefan Stawnychy

Benjamin B. Wertheim ’19


Ann Sullivan

Susan Salzberg Rubin ’77


Paul Supton

Sara Johns Griffen ’75


Eva Townes

Leah Allen ’10

Fred T. Isquith, Jr. ’00

Donna & Paul Rothchild

Alyssa & Steven Sadoff


Jozy & Ralph Townley

Miranda T. Christoffersen ’79


Charlotte Wadsworth ’18

Jeanne McCulloch

William Wadsworth


Kaya Weinstein ’27

Arline & Norman Shaffer


Harry Zieve-Cohen ’11, Marianna Zieve-Cohen ’19 & Samuel B. Zieve-Cohen ’15

Ileen & Leonard Cohen