The 2018-19 Annual Report reflects all donations received by Friends Seminary between July 1, 2018 and June 30, 2019. Charitable donations are an essential and growing part of the School's budget. We are most grateful to our generous donors who support the Fund for Friends, the endowment and capital projects, as well as our dedicated volunteers whose achievements are essential to helping Friends “bring about a world that ought to be.”


Great care has been taken in preparing this report to make it as accurate as possible. If you should note an inaccuracy, please notify us at 646-979-5054 or advancement@friendsseminary.org, so that we may amend our records. The Annual Report is only available through the friendsseminary.org website and is not available to search engines.

*Please note: The Fund for Friends was formerly named the Annual Fund.


Madolyn Accola

Nick Acocella

Scott Adamson

Andrea Aimi ◊

Mary Alexander ◊

Conner Allen ’08

Lisa Ammirati ◊

Judith Adams Anderson ’66  ◊

Tamar Arisohn

Rachel Barany ◊

Nadim Bawalsa ◊

Hilary Berliner ◊

Sue Beyersdorf ◊

Steve Borowka

Claire Brennan ’09 ◊

Judy Brown

Julie Brush ◊

Harriet Burnett ◊

John Byrne

Dorothee Cates  ◊

Christopher Chrzanowski

Linda Chu ◊

Christine Cincotta  ◊

Roberto Cintron ◊

Christopher Cleaver

Katherine Corbin de Mangoux ◊

Magda Correa

Matthew Critchlow ’08

Heather Cross ’86 ◊

Valerie Delaine ◊

Sarah Demers

Tabb Dendy

Andy Doan ◊

Isabel Dominguez ◊

Nicole Darren Donnelly ’88 ◊

Russell Dukes ◊

Justine Engel-Snow

Alyson Evans ◊

John Evans ◊

Kristen Fairey ◊

Megan Fenstermaker  ◊

Gloria Foti ◊

Joseph Foti ’12 ◊

Ben Frisch ◊

Ben Fussiner ◊

John Galayda ◊

John Garnevicus ◊

Jennifer Gentle

Amanda Goodman

Joshua Goren ◊

Joseph Gosler ◊

Kelly Grimmett Newling ◊

Elizabeth Grossi  ◊

Catherine Guerriere ◊

Coleman Hall

Annie Harper ◊

Jason Craige Harris

Teri Hassid

Robin Hoffmann ◊

Bryan Hogan ◊

Justin Holmes ◊

Rebecca Holmes

Will Hopkins ◊

Ryan Howard

Bram Hubbell ◊

Gordon Hulse ◊

Caitlin Ironside

Rochelle Itzen  ◊

Leah Johnson ◊

Erica Jones

Sisi Kamal ◊

Geny Kimbrell

Julia Larmore

Bo Lauder  ◊

David Alexander Lavy

Fatmir Lecaj ◊

Susan Li

Darice LiGuidi

Ed Lim ◊

David Lowry ’63 ◊

Susann Malin 

Jeneen Mangel ◊

Remy Mansfield

Kristin Marchilena

Samantha Meltzer 

Benjamin Messinger-Barnes ’05 ◊

Michael Miller ◊

Rebecca Moore ’84 ◊

Erin Mumford ◊

Shirin Murphy ◊

Salvi Muzio

Jenny Nichols  ◊

Deirdre A. O’Brien

Jesse Pasca ◊

Penney Peterson ◊

Katherine Precht  ◊

Eric Quiñones ◊

Courtney Retzler ◊

Audrey Reynolds ◊

Kate Fox Reynolds

Jennifer Rothchild Rittberg ’00

Robert Rosen ◊

Donna Rothchild ◊

Esther Saenz Agut

Warren Salandy ◊

Leitzel Schoen ◊

Susan J. Schwartz ◊

Rachelle Scolari ◊

Judith Seidel ◊

Pankti Sevak

Christopher Shahgholi

Vessy Shestorkina

Nelson Shin ◊

Joseph Sills

Aude Singleman

Amy Smith

David Smith ◊

Melanie Smith

Karin Spitzer

Amy Starks

Ellen Stein ◊

Madeleine Stern ◊

Shayna Strype

Ann Sullivan ◊

Mary Lou Sunderwirth* ◊

W. Jane Suntken ◊

Stephanie Teo 

Amber Tian

Eva Townes ◊

Ashley Tripp

Phyllis Trout  ◊

Denman C. Tuzo ◊

Constance Vidor ◊

Wendy Wilderotter ◊

Susan Wilen ◊

Hassan Wilson ◊

Monica Witt ◊

Jennifer Wittmer ◊

Pamela Wood

Deanna Yurchuk ◊

Alyssa Zierenberg


 indicates five or more years of consecutive giving